Corsetry: Week Two

6 June 2016, Day One: Initial Measurements

  • Measurement of natural, uncorseted waist: 100.4cm
  • Measurement over corset: 96cm
  • Wearing: size 30 corset (CS-411 in mesh)
  • cms lost since starting (uncorseted): N/A
  • cms lost since starting (corseted): N/A
  • Difference between uncorseted and corseted waist: 4.4cm

 

 20 June 2016, Start of Week Two: Measurements

  • Measurement of natural, uncorseted waist: 100.0cm
  • Measurement over corset: 90.5cm
  • Wearing: size 30 corset (CS-411 in mesh)
  • cms lost since starting (uncorseted): 0.4cm
  • cms lost since starting (corseted): 5.5cm
  • Difference between uncorseted and corseted waist: 9.5cm

I’ve worn my corset every night this last week for at least six and up to ten hours at a time.  Already my waist is reducing, both in and out of my corset.  I find the mesh corset comfortable to sleep in, and I can report no side effects from sleeping in a corset, other than the desired effect of whittling down my waist!  I generally get up once a night to use the loo, at which point I tighten my corset a little.

I’ve been making a small effort to eat better, but haven’t altered my diet very much at all, really.  I’ve tried to have smaller portions at dinner and less sweets/junk food, though with limited success so far.  So the waist reduction you see here can be put almost entirely down to the effects of the corset.

I’m already only about two inches away from being able to close my corset all the way, which I find astonishing.  Unfortunately, this means that my beautiful brand new brocade corset that I bought at the same time as my mesh corset (and haven’t yet worn at all) is soon going to be too big.  So I’ve put it up for sale on Facebook at a reduced price – bargain for whoever buys it.

This week I’m going to focus on two things: improving my diet; and getting my corseted waist under 90cm and my uncorseted waist under 100cm (which will be a great emotional boost).

Sometime this or next week, I’m going to start posting about the history of corsetry in the 40s and 50s, which I hope you will all find interesting.

Is there anything you would like to know about my corseting journey so far, or anything you would like me to investigate about corsetry for you?  If so, leave a comment letting me know!

 

About Vera Gin

A pinup/vintage/retro style fan from sunny Queensland, Australia.
This entry was posted in corsets, Liveable Vintage, Opinion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

