Item Review: The Lindy Bop “Zsa Zsa” in Blue Tropical Print

The Zsa Zsa is another of the dresses I purchased online from Lindy Bop during their Black Friday sale.  The tropical print and strappy wiggle style were too hard to resist.

2015-12-18 17.05.31.jpg

The Zsa Zsa has a faux crossover bust that follows a curved v-line, proving both flattering and not overly revealing, even with my E-cup bust.  Furthermore, the adjustable wide shoulder straps are comfortable to wear and allow you to adjust the fit of the bust slightly by raising or lowering where it sits on your chest.

2015-12-18 17.04.53.jpg

The Zsa Zsa is a true wiggle style, with no back split.  However, my worries about this making it uncomfortable to wear proved unfounded, as the stretch of the fabric allows you to move and sit with ease.

2015-12-18 17.02.32.jpg

The Zsa Zsa has a horizontal seam that sits perfectly at my natural waist, emphasising my slimmest point and winning major points from me.

2015-12-18 17.04.33.jpg

The skirt length is great, even on my short frame (5’2″/158cm), coming to far enough below the knee to be flattering to my legs.

2015-12-18 17.04.14.jpg

The fabric is a medium weight stretch cotton (97% cotton 3% elastane), and feels sturdy and durable while remaining cool enough to wear in a Queensland summer.  It is machine washable, which is convenient.

2015-12-18 17.03.52.jpg

The Zsa Zsa does up with a concealed back zip that was easy to reach by myself.

SONY DSC

The matching shrug is cute and helps turn this into a nighttime appropriate outfit.  The only issue I had (and it’s an issue I often have with these sorts of little cap sleeved jackets) is that while the jacket is comfortable to wear, it’s quite difficult to get off without assistance as it seems to get stuck on my upper arms.  This is more an issue with my arms than with the jacket, but it’s something to be aware of if you’re the owner of generous upper arms like I am.

SONY DSC

The colours of this dress are beautiful and I chose to accessorise with the Erstwilder palm tree brooch and a Your One Stop Pinup Shop watermelon necklace.  Flat sandals from Novo completed today’s look.  You could go all out and add a hair flower that matches the pink flowers in the print, if you’re clever enough, or even add a hair piece featuring miniature palm fronds.

SONY DSC

The Zsa Zsa is available in sizes UK6 – 26, being sizes AU4-24.  As with other Lindy Bop dresses, I had to size up to a UK18 (I wear an AU16).  The UK6 fits a 23.5 inch waist while the UK26 fits a 45.5 inch waist.  I found the size chart was bang on correct for this dress.  The Zsa Zsa is normally ~AU$84 but it is currently on sale for AU$58.53.

SONY DSC

The Zsa Zsa is a very attractive dress and is also available in leopard print (which I also own), black with white polka dots, navy blue with white trim, and red.

About Vera Gin

A pinup/vintage/retro style fan from sunny Queensland, Australia.
This entry was posted in 1940s, 1950s, Accessories, Australian, Erstwilder, Fashion, Lindy Bop, Online Shopping, OOTD, Your One Stop Pinup Shop and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Item Review: The Lindy Bop “Zsa Zsa” in Blue Tropical Print

  1. Ginger St. George says:

    My own Zsa Zsa just arrived! Can’t wait to crack it out at a friend’s birthday in January!
    You look fabulous and I’m so pleased it’s a good buy! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

