New Pretties From Erstwilder

I was so excited to have finally finished paying off my Erstwilder layby with Ms Katt’s Kustom House last week, so when I spotted a parcel in my mailbox on Tuesday, I knew exactly what it was!

I chose five of the newly released designs to add to my collection.

For Christmas, I couldn’t go past this cute little gingerbread man, Ginger the Christmas Cookie, which I mentioned in my Pretties Things #9 post last week.  He is just the right size and is going to get a lot of wear both this Christmas and when winter rolls around.

SONY DSC

From the Australiana collection, I just had to get this gorgeous Crimson Callistemon (bottlebrush) flower.  As an environmental science student, I’ve studied botany, and this brooch is a perfect reminder of the beauty and uniqueness of Australian plants.

SONY DSC

From the Seaside collection, I chose the Round the Twist lighthouse, because I think it will match well with my Luxulite fish brooch and I can see myself wearing them paired together for lunch at the local beach.

SONY DSC

Also from the Australiana collection, I bought the lovely little Victor the Verbose budgie brooch.  As an owner of two budgies, I really wanted this cute little fella, and I love the delicate detail of his markings and the gorgeous pearlescent colours.

SONY DSC

Finally, I bought the re-released Poppy brooch in the new purple colour.  I already have the red poppy to wear on Remembrance Day and ANZAC Day, but I wanted the purple poppy for everyday wear.  The depth of colour is really great in this piece, and $2 from my purchase went to support RSL Victoria.

SONY DSC

So that’s my latest Erstwilder haul summed up.  Which Erstwilder pieces do you have your eye on?  What’s your latest brooch or retro jewellery purchase?

SONY DSC

About Vera Gin

A pinup/vintage/retro style fan from sunny Queensland, Australia.
This entry was posted in 1950s, Accessories, Australian, Erstwilder, Ms Katt's Kustom House, Online Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Pretties From Erstwilder

  1. Camilla says:

    Wow what a great selection of brooches…love them, especially the ginger bread man one, so cute!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

