Item Review: Target Australia’s “Girlz Only” Dry Shampoo

Welcome to my review of the Girlz Only range of dry shampoos.

What: Girlz Only Haircare dry shampoo

WIN_20150910_144603

Where From?: Target Australia’s beauty section

How Much?: A bargain at just $3 each or two for $5 – by far the cheapest dry shampoo I’ve come across.

Use: So firstly: please excuse the lack of make up – I’ve just finished work and (since my hair is currently all sweaty and gross) decided that now’s a good time to try out this product.WIN_20150910_144553

Here’s my hair before application.  I haven’t washed it for the last 4 days, so it is quite sweaty at the roots and is hanging rather lankly.  There are the remnants of a bit of hairspray and setting lotion in my hair from a few days ago.  Note that my hair strands are fine, but I have a lot of them.

There’s 5 or 6 different dry shampoos in this range, with different scents.  I’ve chosen to try the one marketed as being “for light & blonde hair”.  The scent is nothing to remark on: it doesn’t smell particularly nice or bad – just faintly like medicated shampoo.WIN_20150910_144618

This is an aerosol can, and I sprayed the product onto the roots of my hair along my hairline and part, lifting my hair at the roots with my fingers as I did so.  As you can see, the spray came out in a blonde tone that was visible on my slightly darker hair, but I have yet to brush it, so I’m not worried.

I let the dry shampoo sit in my hair for about 30 seconds, then used a Lady Jayne boar bristle brush to brush it through.WIN_20150910_144723

The result is surprisingly good for the price.  My hair feels less greasy and looks smoother and fresher.  It smells cleaner, too.  I have to say that I prefer the scents of some other dry shampoos on the market, but for this price, I’ll definitely be using this range of dry shampoos for after work and the gym.

WIN_20150910_144811

About Vera Gin

A pinup/vintage/retro style fan from sunny Queensland, Australia.
This entry was posted in beauty, Hair and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Item Review: Target Australia’s “Girlz Only” Dry Shampoo

  1. Andrea says:

    I used the one for blonde hair and it turned my blonde white hair yellow!
    Took it all back for a refund..
    Once again you get what you pay for!

    Like

    • Vera Gin says:

      Oh no! Is your hair particularly pale/bleached? Thanks for giving a second opinion – I’d be interested in hearing from others who have tried this product too, as it worked fine for me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

