New Edition Erstwilder – Beauty School Fox Rocks!

Imagine how excited I was to get home from work and discover a parcel from Ms Katt’s Kustom House in my letterbox!  As soon as I got inside, I tore through the careful bubble wrapping and feasted my eyes on the beautiful new Erstwilder pieces that I’ve recently finished paying off as a layby.

SONY DSC

All the pretties!

I purchased a number of newly released pieces, knowing that many would soon sell out and be permanently unavailable.  I’m so glad I did, because the ones I chose are gorgeous!From the “Beauty School” range, I got the Freshen Up cardigan clip – my first ever cardi clip from Erstwilder.  As always, the resin is high quality and the workmanship is excellent, with the attention to detail you expect from Erstwilder.  I was happily surprised to find that the mirror is a real mirror – not just silver coloured resin, as I’d assumed.SONY DSC

Also made with real mirror is the lovely handmirror called, fittingly, Fairest of Them All.  Isn’t it beautiful, with the pastel roses up the side?  I really like how this piece is quite neutral in colour, meaning it can be paired with a really wide range of outfits.

SONY DSC

So…many….pretties

To match the other half of my new cardigan clip, I couldn’t go past the three lipstick Lip Service brooch.  The richness of the colours perfectly reflects the reality of pinup lipstick and it’s such a clever little nod to the whole pinup look.

SONY DSC

From the new animal range, I purchased the cutest little fox ever – Flora Fox Face.  With a spray of blooms across the multidimensional resins of her face, she is one pretty lady.  This is a surprisingly large piece, coming in at several inches across, but will be good as an impact piece against a dress or busy outfit.

SONY DSC

From the newly released swing dancing/rock and roll range, I was lucky enough to get my hands on a brooch that is teal and purple – the club colours of the dance group I’ve been attending!  The Rock Around the Clock brooch features a clock face surrounded with an atomic burst-style pattern of rays.  Almost dainty in size and design, it is simple enough to wear with any of my dance outfits without being overpowering.

SONY DSC

Rock around the fox

The final piece I purchased is my first ever Erstwilder necklace, and is from the newest release of the Australiana collection.  The Cooktown Glory celebrates the Cooktown Orchid, which is the floral emblem of my state, Queensland.  Picked out in delicate pinks and purple tones with a mix of flat and multidimensional resins, this is a stunning statement piece and really captures the bright cheerfulness of the Cooktown Orchid.

SONY DSC

What Erstwilder pieces do you own or wish to own?

About Vera Gin

A pinup/vintage/retro style fan from sunny Queensland, Australia.
This entry was posted in Accessories, Erstwilder, Ms Katt's Kustom House, Online Shopping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Edition Erstwilder – Beauty School Fox Rocks!

  1. Pingback: Pretty Things #3 | Vera Gin Vintage

Leave a Reply

