Pretty Things #2

My pretty list this week includes a few things I’d enjoy owning because looking at them makes me smile, some gorgeous flowers growing in the garden, and a lovely dress that I wish didn’t require US conversion and shipping!

CaptureThis Pinup Girl Clothing dress is part of the new Junebugs and Georgia Peaches collection.  I love the fact that it is quite a timeless design – it will continue to look stylish and class, years from now.  Unfortunately, with a US$126 pricetag, it’s out of my price range, at least for the moment.

Continuing with the pink theme, this large pink glittery bird brooch arrived in my hot little pink broochhands today – it’s one of the prizes for my giveaway competition!  The resin is heavy and good quality and I’m so excited for whichever lucky person wins this as part of their prize pack 🙂  Like most of the other prizes, this came from Louella Deville’s “Your One Stop Pinup Shop”.

Traveler Z 14How lovely are these beautiful azaleas growing in my parents’ back garden?  It’s always nice to see new things blooming in the garden, and the vibrancy of these flowers makes me smile.

In my own garden (entirely potted plants, due my my status as a renter!), my mandevilla and geraniums are doing really well at the moment, with red and pink flowers brightening my days 🙂

Speaking of flowers, I’m really keen on this lovely flower hairpiece from Etsy seller Pop That Cassette.  The almost pastel colours of the flowers, tipped with brights, means it would work really nicely with a range of clothing options without overpowering your dress or top.il_570xN.781304174_s36d

Going along with the tropical theme, I found this fantastic pink pineapple print skirt by 142261690701-05_banned-0159-2-2-mastr-web_1024x1024Banned for sale on Your One Stop Pinup Shop.  My family and friends know all about my obsession with pineapples – the king of the bromeliads!  So I was super excited to see this lovely swing skirt, especially since it has that adorable bow belt.  The length looks just right too – a few inches below knee length so that it looks balanced when worn with a tucked in blouse.

So, that’s my pretty list for today.  What items and things have made your pretty things list for the week?

About Vera Gin

A pinup/vintage/retro style fan from sunny Queensland, Australia.
This entry was posted in Accessories, Fashion, Online Shopping, PinupGirlClothing, Pretty Things List and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

