Pretty Things #1

An alternative title for this could be “Wishlists and Wins” but I like the idea of being able to include non-material pretty things that I enjoy, so read on!

11709421_10153472291756738_5906741341605254934_n_1024x1024Cute retro specs acrylic necklace for just $10?  Yes, please!  Available with either a pink or a red chain, I have my eye (see what I did there?) on buying one of these lovelies from Your One Stop Pinup Shop on pay day.  She also has some fun, cheap brooches and earrings available, so I’m trying not to look too much!

I passed on the chance to buy a lovely silver swing dress secondhand online, but I did manage to snag a pair of “creeper” platform Mary Janes that will go nicely with a lot of outfits both with and without stockings.  The seller has kindly agreed to hold them for me til pay day 🙂  On a related note, I’m going to go along and try some “rock and roll” dance lessons in town this 11813498_10153456095530460_7846475511697154956_nThursday, which I’m hoping will be fun.  It’s taken me literally months to get to the point of contacting them about coming along, mostly because of my anxiety.  But I finally managed to get to the point of setting a day to go, so fingers crossed I cope ok!  I don’t think these shoes would be much good for dancing, but I have a pair of flats in the similar saddle shoe look that should do nicely.

11836802_10204602645493650_6260585581514550399_nAlso online and secondhand, I’ve bought this cute strawberry print skirt for just $15!  I hope it fits properly because it looks like a light, easy skirt to wear during our hot, humid summers.

lip_service_1024x1024On the “things I want” list are some of the newly released Erstwilder brooches from Gwynnies – how cute are the makeup themed pieces!

This piece is unfortunately sold out already, but I’ll keep my eyes peeled *sigh*.

What things have made your list this week?

About Vera Gin

A pinup/vintage/retro style fan from sunny Queensland, Australia.
This entry was posted in Erstwilder, Gwynnies, Online Shopping, Pretty Things List, YOSPS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

